The Aquifer when fracked

The Aquifer when fracked

Monday, August 21, 2017

Sandoval 'sycophants' County Commission to Bypass Public Comment on Propose Paseo Vulcan Extension and Oil and Gas Amendments

Tuesday Evening the P&Z will be discussing the the Stoddard amendment they cannot vote on it until the following meeting BUT ...
 Don Chapman, Chairman  Filed a last minute agenda change
 Where are the ethics of this Commission? Down the TOILET that is where!

Request for a Motion to Publish and Post the Proposed Oil and Gas Ordinance as bought forth by Planning and Zoning Commissioner Dan Stoddard.
Note the words "BROUGHT FORTH" Stoddard is not suggesting the P and Z is recommending the ordinance. He is bypassing the P and Z. (Clearly he must think that P and Z will not recommend the ordinance.)
This is an outrageous move that was posted this morning
On Thursday Evening the County Commissioner Mr Chapman has it on the CONSENT Calendar to Motion the Review of this the Stoddard / Chapman Proposal None of this was on the Website until this morning 24 before the p&Z is to discuss it they are advertising the approval of it.
See the attached Stoddard /Chapman proposed resolution
Does anyone else see a problem with this?
Also on this BoCC consent calendar is the approval of Capital Outlay for the roads (Paseo Vulcan Extension) for $$$ Millions of dollars for oil and gas trucking operations in Rio Rancho Estates without discussion in a public forum.  This is on the Consent Calendar without public comment

Whatever happened to democracy?  What is the role of P and Z?  

For More info: 
Fracking trucks could see this 24/7  on rio rancho and Sandoval HWY 55O roads. County Commission moving to fund extensions for bypass of ABQ.
6 pm County Chamber 
1500 idalia rd Bernalillo NM 87004

Tuesday P&Z and Thrusday at the BoCC
Jay Block District 2
Don Chapman Chair District 3
David Heil District 4
Kenneth Eichwald District 5
John Arango, Chairman –
Cell: 379-4133 Home: 867-3159
James G. Maduena –
Keith Brown –
District 2/Sponsored by Commissioner Block
Daniel J. Stoddard –
District 3/Sponsored by Commissioner Chapman
Bobby Greene –
District 4/Sponsored by Commissioner Heil
Aparcio C. Hererra, Jr. –
District 5/Sponsored by Commissioner Eichwald
Dennis R. Trujillo –
District 5/Sponsored by Commissioner Eichwald

No comments:

Post a Comment